top of page

Uro- Naturopathy Clinic

Updated: Sep 11, 2022

About me

I am a Canadian Naturopathic doctor with a specialized focus in urology. I have practiced Urology for more than 20 years outside of Canada. I have always considered how to blend alternative therapies into my medical practice. My journey to naturopathic medicine began as a physician observing the limitations of conventional methods for managing some chronic diseases. I saw many patients frustrated with inefficient treatment methods for their condition. Although I was always trying to add some flavor of natural medicine to my practice, due to a lack of academic knowledge of natural medicine, I was not able to make it efficient as it should be. The solution was nothing more than taking a pause in my practice and backing to school again. My new school was the Canadian college of naturopathic medicine CCNM Toronto. The place where it showed me a new understanding of holistic medicine, and I could deepen my knowledge about herbs, nutrition, supplements, Chinese medicine, lifestyle, etc. Today, alternative medicine plays a huge part in my everyday practice.

Which changes did I make in my practice?

After years of experience and practice in different academic environments, managing thousands of patients with success and sometimes with failure, I now feel that I am aware of the missing pieces of the puzzle. Considering Complementary medicine in practice is the keystone of this puzzle that brought me the change in my practice.

As a Urologist, I used to treat primarily acute urological diseases using medication and surgery. Now, I treat Chronic urological diseases by building health.

As a urologist, I used to focus on the urogenital part of the body. Now, I focus on the whole body and how it interacts with urological systems.

Now, as a Naturopathic Doctor:

I establish the root cause of chronic illnesses

-Use foods as medicine

-Treat autoimmune disease using dietary and environmental changes.

-Pay special attention to treating chronic pain by using no drug regimen

- Don't ignore the importance of the microbiome as involving factors in many digestive and urogenital tract diseases.

-look at the areas of the body that need assistance from a root cause level.

-Finally, I strongly believe that each person is unique and treats patients with the utmost care and compassion, working with each to create a personalized holistic treatment plan that will include a combination of supplementation, detoxification, lifestyle recommendations, and methods to optimize the mind-body connection.


Dr. Mehrdad Sadeghi

Canadian Naturopathic Doctor

International Urologist

Pelvic Rehabilitation Practitioner Certification candidate through the Herman & Wallace Institute.




30 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page